OCPS Executive Council 2020-2022

Robert Bota, M.D. read bio President
Roula Creighton, M.D. read bio President-Elect
Alexis Seegan read bio Secretary
Larry Faziola, M.D. read bio Treasurer
David Safani, M.D. read bio Immediate Past President
Bart Blinder, M.D.  read bio Councilor
Brenda Jensen, M.D.  read bio Councilor
Douglas G. Kahn, M.D. read bio Councilor
Carolyn Nguyen, M.D. read bio Councilor
Charles Nguyen, M.D. read bio Councilor
Thomas Okamoto, M.D. read bio Councilor
Jonathan Serrato, M.D. read bio Councilor
Nicolaas-John van Nieuwenhuysen, M.D. read bio Councilor
Vandai Le, M.D.read bio Early Career Psychiatrist Representative
Anish Dube, M.D. read bio APA Assembly Representative
TBA APA Assembly Deputy Representative
Leigh Goodrich, M.D.read bio Resident/Fellow Representative
Pam Reed Presnall read bio Executive Director

Read the Latest News

2022 APA Annual Meeting May 21-25

Jan 13, 2022
APA is gathering in-person for the first time since 2019, in the birthplace of jazz, New Orleans! Join APA in-person May 21-25 for the 2022 Annual Meeting, the premier

Read More

DEA National RX Take Back Day

Oct 22, 2021
Saturday, October 23, 2021, from 10:00am to 2:00pm DEA National RX Take Back Day is an opportunity to dispose of unwanted, unused medications. To take advantage of this

Read More


Sep 04, 2021
From the California Department of Healthcare Services September 3, 2021 announcement Source: California State Association of Psychiatrists newsletter Volume 1, Issue 35 CALIFORNIA DEDICATES $20 MILLION TO SUPPORT

Read More